Oshoala, Ordega named in Super Falcons final squad

Coach Thomas Dennerby has named Nigeria’s 21-player squad list ahead the Super Falcons title defence at the 2018 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations scheduled to get underway later this month in Ghana.

Dalian Quanjian star Asisat Oshoala, Washington Spirit’s Francisca Ordega and Guingamp forward Desire Oparanozie are notable names on the star-studded list.

The Falcons will contend with South Africa, Zambia and Kenya in Group B of the competition. Hosts Ghana are in Group A alongside Algeria, Mali and Cameroon.

The tourney will commence on Saturday, November 17.



Tochukwu Oluehi (Rivers Angels); Christy Ohiaeriaku (Confluence Queens); Chiamaka Nnadozie (Rivers Angels).


Glory Ogbonna (Ibom Angels); Sarah Nnodim (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Ebere (Barcelona FC, Cyprus); Faith Michael (Pitea IF, Sweden); Onome Ebi (Henan Huisanhang, China); Osinachi Ohale (Vaxjo DFF, Sweden); Josephine Chukwunonye (Asarum AIF, Sweden).


Amarachi Okoronkwo (Nasarawa Amazons); Ngozi Okobi (Eskiltuna UTD, Sweden); Rita Chikwelu (Krstianstand DFF, Sweden); Halimat Ayinde (Asarum AIF, Sweden).


Anam Imo (Nasarawa Amazons); Rasheedat Ajibade (FC Robo Queens); Asisat Oshoala (Dalian Quanjian, China); Francisca Ordega (Washington Spirit, USA); Desire Oparanozie (En Avant Guingamp, France); Chinaza Uchendu (SC Braga, Portugal); Chinwendu Ihezuo (Biik Kazygurt, Kazakhstan).


The team are currently on a eight-day camping exercise at Sol Beni, Abidjan and will depart for Ghana on Wednesday, November 14.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The best Nigerian sports coverage, covering: Football, Basketball, Athletics, Formula 1, Tennis, Combat Sports, Table Tennis and much more.

Copyright © 2018 Jollof Sports, Gidital Media.

To Top